Time Goes By

I haven’t blogged in quite some time, as you can tell. I guess I’ll just bring you up to date on what is going on. In January we found out that we are having our fourth child and he or she is due in late September. We are excited about this little one coming into our lives. God is so faithful and gracious to give us children to raise under His banner. Eli is playing T-ball in Lexington for the Blue Jays and Enoch is getting his first pair of glasses tomorrow to correct his lazy-eye and Sarah is walking around everywhere while jabbering. I’m amazed how quickly time has passed since Eli, our first, was born in Alabama. I remember the fear, excitement, and the unexpected in the beginning. I was so emotional when Eli came home and I was glad to finally get him home. I have such great joy in raising these children and training them in the ways of the Lord. I pray that God will fill their hearts with His love and bring them to Himself for His Glory.

I’m still in Pickens as the pastor of Pickens Baptist Church. We have had a couple of rough patches, but God in His grace sustains us. Sunday School has grown and we have had salvations the last couple of weeks. I continue to preach and watch God’s Word work on His Bride. We just take one day at a time and wait on the Lord for His presence and power. Traci and I are doing well, we are going to the SBC in Kentucky this June. We are going without the kids, so we are a little excited about the trip and the opportunity to be alone.

There is not much more to tell. I tell people all the time that we are pretty boring people, but we love and enjoy each other very much. Hopefully, I can begin to blog more, if time permits. So, have a great weekend and God Bless.

One thought on “Time Goes By

  1. mingo says:

    Congrats on the new baby. Did you tell me this at the conference? It all seems a blur.

Leave a Reply

